krutorentals.blogg.se

Sims 4 mods folder missing
Sims 4 mods folder missing







sims 4 mods folder missing

No, this is not as simple as me just re-downloading as the custom content spans from many years therefore is too much for me to ever download again.

sims 4 mods folder missing

I know that I will likely never get back around 15,000 pieces that was DELETED from my game (I have the sims 4 on origin) after updating, but I would like to know if there is any possible way to get it back or somewhere I DID NOT PREVIOUSLY LIST IN THIS POST that it would have gone to. NO I DID NOT DELETE ANY OF MY CUSTOM CONTENT, YES THE CUSTOM CONTENT AND SCRIPT MODS IS ENABLED IN THE GAME, the actual CUSTOM CONTENT IN THE MODS FOLDER UNDER SIMS 4 IS NOW GONE. Yes, I have looked through the recycle bin. There is only a few pieces of custom content and mod scripts leftover in the folder. Then when I loaded one of my saves almost all of my custom content was gone- yes, the custom content and script mods was on IN THE GAME SETTINGS. Then after today's update for bunk beds etc., I open the game and yes, in the actual game settings, the mods and script's was allowed, closed the game and reopened. I never once have had any issues before of content disappearing, but today previously to updating all of the content was in my mods folder, I did not even touch my mods folder nor would I ever delete almost all of my custom content. Hello, I am an active player of The Sims franchise for many, many years and have collected a lot of custom content + mods over the years in the thousands.









Sims 4 mods folder missing